Supporting Sponsors

The Foundation would like to thank the following sponsors for their generous donation and support of the 2016 Futures Program. This vital program provides invaluable mentoring guidance and information on how to pursue a career in long term care to residents and fellows.

Long-Term Care of Virginia St. Louis University


Supporting AMDA State Chapters

The Foundation gratefully acknowledges the support of the following AMDA State Chapters for the 2016 Futures Program. Not only do the chapters provide monetary support for the program, but they encourage medical residents, fellows and advanced practitioners in their region to embrace careers in LTC medicine and support their application for this popular program.

AMDA State Chapters

  • California Association of LTC Medicine
  • Florida Medical Directors Association
  • Georgia Medical Directors Association
  • Illinois Medical Directors Association
  • Indiana Medical Directors Association
  • Massachusetts & Rhode Island Medical Directors Association
  • Michigan Medical Directors Association
  • Mid-Atlantic Medical Directors Association
  • Missouri Association of LTC Physicians
  • New Jersey Medical Directors Association
  • Ohio Medical Directors Association
  • Oklahoma Medical Directors Association
  • Pennsylvania Medical Directors Association
  • South Dakota Medical Directors Association
  • Tennessee Association of LTC Physicians
  • Virginia Medical Directors Association
  • Wisconsin Medical Directors Association

Residency and Fellowship Programs

Geriatric program directors from around the country see the value of this program for their participants. We are grateful to the following programs for the support they provide to make sure their fellows and residents are able to participate in the Futures Program.

Residency and Fellowship Programs

  • Albert Einstein Medical Center Geriatric Fellowship
  • Baylor University Medical Center of Dallas
  • Beaumont Health System
  • Brown University Geriatrics
  • Carilion Clinic Geriatric Fellowship
  • Cleveland Clinic Foundation - Geriatric Fellowship
  • Cone Health Internal Medicine
  • Duke University Geriatric Medicine Fellowship
  • ECU Geriatric Medicine
  • Florida Hospital Geriatric Medicine Fellowship Program
  • George Washington University Geriatric Medicine
  • Harvard Multicampus Fellowship in Geriatrics
  • Johns Hopkins Bayview Medical Center
  • Loyola University Geriatric Fellowship Program
  • Mayo Clinic Geriatric Medicine Fellowship
  • Medical College of Wisconsin
  • MedStar Washington Hospital Center
  • Mountain Area Health Education Center
  • NJISA/RowanSom
  • NSU-COM Geriatric Medicine Fellowship
  • Palmetto Health-USC Geriatrics Fellowship
  • Sanford School of Medicine Geriatric Fellowship
  • St Louis University, Division of Geriatrics
  • Summa Akron City Center
  • UCLA, David Geffen School of Medicine
  • UCSD Division of Geriatrics
  • University Hospital Case Medical Center
  • University of Alabama at Birmingham
  • University of Colorado Geriatrics Fellowship
  • University of Connecticut Geriatrics Fellowship
  • University of Hawaii, John A Burns School of Medicine
  • University of Kansas Geriatric Medicine Fellowship
  • University of Louisville Geriatrics
  • University of Michigan - Geriatric Medicine Fellowship
  • University of Missouri, Columbia
  • University of Pennsylvania
  • University of Pittsburgh Medical Center Division of Geriatric Medicine
  • University of Rochester Fellowship in Geriatrics
  • University of Toledo Geriatric Fellowship Program
  • University of Toronto, Care of the Elderly Fellowship
  • University of Wyoming Family Medicine Residency Program
  • URMC Geriatrics Fellowship
  • Vanderbilt University Geriatrics Fellowship

Individual Donors

Many individuals directly support the program though their financial donation to the Foundation. Contributions received at the 2016 Wall of Caring, as well as individual donations that are restricted to the Futures Program are acknowledged below, with thanks.

Individual Donors

  • J. Kenneth Brubaker, MD, CMD
  • Richard B. Bullock, MD, CMD
  • Thomas V. Caprio, MD, MPH, CMD
  • I-Jen Chen, MD, MPH, CMD
  • Barbara Crapster-Pregont, MD
  • Charles A. Crecelius, MD, PhD, CMD
  • Ronald J. Crossno, MD, CMD
  • Suzanne Cryst, RD
  • Thiruvinva S. Dharmarajan, MD
  • Thomas Edmondson, MD, FACP, CMD
  • Jonathan & Mary Evans, MD, CMD
  • Thomas Rex Flygt, MD, MS, CMD
  • Timothy L. Gieseke, MD, CMD
  • David A. Greene, MD, CMD
  • Tochukwu C. Iloabuchi, MD, MS, CMD
  • Mark Jackson, MD, CMD
  • Emmanuel Kenta-Bibi, MD, MPH, MS
  • Thomas E. Lawrence, MD, CMD
  • Anthony J. Lechich, MD
  • Thomas S. Lehner, MD, CMD
  • Karyn Leible, MD, CMD
  • James E. Lett & Cheryl Phillips, MD, CMDR
  • Cari R. Levy, MD, PhD, CMD
  • Irene S Lohkamp, MD, CMD
  • William V. Lorimer, MD, CMD
  • Dheeraj Mahajan, MD, CMD
  • John E. Morley, MB BCH
  • Laura J Morton, MD, CMD
  • Debra E. Mostek, MD, CMD
  • Arif Nazir, MD, CMD
  • Lindsey R Neal, MD, CMD
  • Cristina Negrea, MD
  • Jeffrey N. Nichols, MD, CMD
  • Joseph G. Ouslander, MD
  • Elizabeth Mitchell Petty, MD
  • Charles M. Rippberger, MD, CMD
  • Frederick N. Rowland, MD, PhD, CMD
  • Wayne S. Saltsman, MD, PhD, CMD
  • Kendra D. Sheppard, MD, CMD
  • Karl E. Steinberg, MD, CMD
  • Monica L. Tegeler, MD, CMD
  • Sabine von Preyss-Friedman, MD, FACP, CMD
  • Daniel A. Walters, MD, CMD
  • Aida Wen, MD, CMD
  • Heidi K. White, MD, MEd, CMD
  • Peter Winn, MD, CMD
  • James R. Yates, MD, FACP, CMD
  • Robert A. Zorowitz, MD, MBA, CMD